Saturday, 3 September 2011

***Flat Earth Society -Waleeco- 1968 US Psychedelia***

The Flat Earth Society were a Boston, MA group formed by Jack Kerivan (piano, organ, vocals), Phil Dubuque (rhythm guitar, recorder, lead vocals), Rick Doyle (lead guitar, tambourine, vocals), Curt Girard (drums), and Paul Carter (bass , vocals).
Among the crown jewels of sought after 1960’s american psychedelic records The Flat Earth Society’s "Waleeco" is a legendary album that more than lives up to its reputation. Recorded in 1968 for of all things a candy bar manufacturer (Waleeco being the name of the said confection) the album was only made available to candy fiends that sent in a few wrappers and $1.50. anyone lucky enough to take advantage of that offer obtained a beautiful psychedelic rock/pop masterpiece that took in everything from dreamy West Coast styled acid rock, laid back acoustic folk, driving garage psych rock and full on trippy psychedelia.

Track Listings
1. Feelin' Much Better - Flat Earth Society
2. Midnight Hour - Flat Earth Society
3. I'm So Happy - Flat Earth Society
4. When You're There - Flat Earth Society
5. Four & Twenty Miles - Flat Earth Society
6. Prelude For The Town Monk - Flat Earth Society
7. Shadows - Flat Earth Society
8. Dark Street Downtown - Flat Earth Society
9. Portrait In Grey - Flat Earth Society
10. In My Window - Flat Earth Society
11. Satori - Flat Earth Society