Friday, 20 November 2009

Fuchsia -Fuchsia (1971)

This is the only album by the obscure British folk/prog band Fuchsia. It was released in 1971 on the Pegasus label and it's one of the most unusual and precious gems of the genre. The band was a sextet led by guitarist and singer Tony Durant, bassist Michael Day and drummer Michael Gregory The other three members were female string players (two violins and cello), who also provided delightful backing vocals. This unusual and original lineup created a totally unique sound, mixing elements of prog folk-rock and chamber music.

1. Gone With the Mouse
2. A Tiny Book
3. Another Nai
4. Shoes and Ships
5. The Nothing Song
6. Me and My Kite
7. Just Anyone

*See coments!/Make Comments!