Saturday, 23 January 2010

C.O.B -Moyshe McStiff & The Tartan Lancers of the Sacred Heart

Featuring Incredible String Band founder Clive Palmer, COB made some of the most imaginative and moving music of their time, and this 1972 masterpiece is considered by many to be the finest psych folk record ever to emerge from the British Isles. An overwhelmingly beautiful and compelling collection of songs set to Eastern-tinged arrangements. Released in UK on Polydor / Folk Mill (238 3161) in a beautiful textured gatefold sleeve.

Clive Palmer - guitar, banjo, vocals
Genevieve Baker - percussion & sax
John Bidwell - keyboards, banjo, dulcitar, vocals, balalaika
Mick Bennett - percussion, keyboards, vocals

Produced by Ralph McTell

Track Listing:
1. Sheba’s Return / Lion Of Judah
2. Let It Be You
3. Solomon’s Song
4. Eleven Willows
5. I Told Her
6. Oh Bright Eyed One
7. Chain Of Love
8. Pretty Kerry
9. Martha and Mary
10. Heart Dancer

Bonus tracks:
11. Blue Morning (non-album 45a)
12. Bones (non-album 45b)

tartan lancers.rar